Reflecting on Learning

As an early childhood educator I hope that I can continue to make a positive impact in the lives of the children I care for everyday. It is important that they learn from an anti-bias curriculum so that they can grow and develop their own social identities. Developing positive and respectful relationship with the families is also important for their development. The knowledge that I have gained from this course as well as others will help me educate the children and dispel any misconceptions and/or stereotypes that they have developed from other adults or the media. Teaching them to be respectful of each other’s differences will help rid us of bias and learn to accept and appreciate the diversity that this country offers us.

As for my colleagues, I want to thank each one of you for your insight and wisdom. Your feedback has been very beneficial and I have gained a lot from it. I wish you all luck as you continue your journey both educationally and/or professionally. Once again thank you and good luck!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gregoryuba
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 09:10:32

    April, best wishes from Greg in group 2!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

