Establishing Professional Contacts and Expanding Resources

In trying to establish professional contacts outside of the United States, I am not doing so well. I have attempted to send out 6 different emails to ensure that I would get some type of response and so far, four of them have been deemed undeliverable and two I have not heard back from yet. Although I was just given a contact from a friend this evening and I have sent off an email to them, so again I am waiting. If I do not hear back soon, I will unfortunately have to choose the alternative to this assignment. I was really looking forward to expanding my knowledge and resources from someone I could have a conversation.

I have been exploring some of the websites in our resources and some of them I use consistently either for school or work. I especially like Zero to Three and I have used NIEER and subscribe to their newsletter but I chose to a website that I found on the resource list that I have never encountered before, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO).

http://www.unesco.org/new/en/education/themes/strengthening-education-systems/early-childhood/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leslie
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 01:07:51

    I sent and emils-oops!
    I have been having some delays as well.

    My thoughts is that their hours of operation are different, so I’m going to attempt at a different time during the week.

    Reply

  2. mkelly07
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 11:09:56

    I also sent emails and am waiting. I am hoping to me able to make contact because I think being able to converse is going to lend itself to more learning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

