Inspirational Quotes

“It made me feel whole, it made me feel creative. And so, it became my life long work, with early childhood education.” –Louise Derman-Sparks

“We as professionals in the early childhood field have a opportunity to shape a child’s life for the better and so that’s what makes me passionate about this field.” –Sandy Escobido

“Dramatic play, having favorite books of your own, having them read to you, lap-book reading, books in the home, parents as role models discussing what they read, all these things are absolutely critical. One method is not going to work for all kids.” –Sue Bredekamp

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rrjmo2
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 15:04:35

    The power of sharing a book goes beyond more than just learning to read and language development. Bonding is the most powerful way of connecting with a child. They develop security, love and trust.

    Reply

  2. Tiffiney Carter
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 16:06:41

    Hi April! All of these quotes are inspirational to me. I really like the quote by Sue Bredekamp because there are so many ways to help a child learn and be successful!

    Reply

  3. phoenixeducator
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 16:12:13

    Hi April! Thank you for posting these quotes. I especially appreciate the quote by Louise Derman-Sparks because I could see and feel her passion for early childhood development when I watched her clip in the presentation. It’s true… working with young children brings out creativity and inspiration. Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

  4. Sharee Mitchell
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 21:03:04

    Hi April. I really enjoyed reading your quotes, they are really inspiring. I just love this quote “It made me feel whole, it made me feel creative. And so, it became my life long work, with early childhood education.” –Louise Derman-Sparks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

