A picture of me as a young child.

I used to get into trouble for climbing this tree. 

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rrjmo2
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 03:58:32

    I loved climbing trees too. Constantly got in trouble for climbing them, especially in my corduroy pants.

    Reply

  2. Tiffiney Carter
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 17:26:01

    Hi April! You were very brave. The one time that I climbed a tree was when a dog was chasing me. (=-))

    Reply

  3. adpettis4
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 02:01:35

    Tiffiney that would probably send me up a tree also. I am not a dog person.

    The funny thing about getting in trouble for climbing the tree is that now that I am a mother I find myself fussing at my own kids for the same thing. My youngest son challenged me and said I was only fussing because I was too scared to do it myself. So of course, I had to prove him wrong, so I climbed the tree in the backyard and the branch broke. I do not think I have every seen him laugh so hard.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

